Previous Next

New ECG Board Inaugurated

The Minister of Energy, Dr. Hon Matthew Opoku Prempeh on Thursday 29 July 2021, sworn into office a nine (9) member Governing Board of the Electricity Company of Ghana (ECG).

Mr. Keli Gadzekpo chairs the nine-member Board of ECG. The other eight members of the Board are ECG’s Managing Director, Mr. Kwame Agyeman-Budu, Mr. Odeneho Kwaku Appiah, Madam Maata Opare, Ing. Carlien Dorcas Bou-Chedid, Hon. Frank Annor Dompreh, Mr. Sam Dubik Mahama, Dr. Nicholas Kwabena Smart, and Mr. Francis Awua-Kyeremanten Jr.

Dr. Hon Opoku Prempeh charged the Board Members to be proactive in executing their duties since they are aware of the issues ECG faces.

Assuring the Board Members of the support of the Ministry, Dr. Hon. Opoku Prempeh mentioned that they are expected to provide direction and leadership to make the company viable.

The Director-General of the State Interest and Governance Authority (SIGA), Mr. Stephen Asamoah-Boateng assured the new board of his agency’s unflinching support.

The Board Chairman Mr. Keli Gadzekpo on behalf of the Board thanked the Hon. Minister for the opportunity given them and assured him of their full commitment to their duties


Print   Email